Back to Top
Coat of Arms

Meet the management team:

Chair & Trustee: Yvonne Thorne - Treasurer & Trustee: Robin Buss - Secretary & Trustee: Colin Fisher

Executive Committee of Trustees

Geoffrey Baker Plant Manager

David Caddy Planning & Development

Jack Bath Museum Curator and Events

Patrick Law Health & Safety Manager and Training 

Derek Lester-Jones Retail Manager

John Drew Site Manager

Other officials of the Trust

Ian Harrington Operations Manager

Vic Whiting Site Maintenance

Tony Jordan Wagon Manager

Andy Butler Cafe Manager

Membership Secretary Jonathan Jenkins

Media Officer John Collington

Magazine Editor Will Appelbee

Museum Curator Jack Bath

Head Gardener Beryl Beecham


Many other volunteers work at the station but all report to one of the above trustees or officials.

If you would like to join them as a volunteer, please ask Patrick Law at the station who will be able

to provide you with more details of the work currently available.

Please note we are open every Saturday, Sunday and Wednesday every week, between 10am and 4pm.